Triple Crown Challenge Results and Point Standings

Triple Crown Challenge Results Summary

After two rounds of the Triple Crown Challenge Nathan Haseleu leads the point race with 199 points followed by Jeremy Miller (174), Bobby Wilberg (153), Rich Bickle Jr. (153), and Gary LaMonte (129).  A total of 27 drivers have earned points with the top 24 after the third event automatically locked into the Race of Champions on September 23rd.

A driver’s overall finish is based on his / her combined finish in the feature races in that round.  A first place finish would equal one point, second place is two points, etc.  The points are added together for the two races and the driver racing in both features receiving the lowest score gets the overall win.  The fastest qualifying time will break any ties. Drivers competing in only one of the features will be placed at the end of the drivers who competed in both races.

The overall winner receives 90 points and the remaining positions are awarded similar points to the weekly MIS point system.  Drivers receive additional points for qualifying with the fastest qualifier receiving 12 points which is also similar to the weekly point system. Qualifying points do not impact the feature finishing order unless used to break a tie.

Overall Finishing Positions from Round One and Round Two

June 8th: 1. Nathan Haseleu (Pardeeville, WI), 2. Jeremy Miller (Rockton, IL), 3. Rich Bickle Jr. (Janesville, WI), 4. Dennis Prunty (Knowles, WI), 5. Bobby Wilberg (Beloit, WI), 6. Gary LaMonte (West Allis, WI), 7. Frank Kreyer (Wisconsin Dells, WI), 8. Frank Nitzke (Berlin, WI), 9. Derek Childs (Poynette, WI), 10. Mike Egan (Slinger, WI), 11. Dave Feiler (Sun Prairie, WI), 12. Kelsey Bauer (Random Lake, WI), 13. Blake Brown (Franksville, WI), 14. Dale Nottestad (Cambridge, WI), 15. Mike Held (West Bend, WI), 16. Jeff Storm (East Troy, WI),

Notes:  Blake Brown and Dale Nottestad only competed in the first feature. 

Mike Held and Jeff Storm both experienced mechanical problems and were unable to race but were each awarded 20 “Show Up” points. 

July 6th:1. Travis Sauter (Prairie du Sac, WI), 2. Nathan Haseleu (Pardeeville, WI), 3. Andrew Morrissey (DeForest, WI), 4. Jeremy Miller (Rockton, IL), 5. Bobby Wilberg (Beloit, WI), 6. Austin Luedtke (Adell, WI), 7. Rich Bickle Jr. (Janesville, WI), 8. Frank Kreyer (Wisconsin Dells, WI), 9. Gary LaMonte (West Allis, WI), 10. Tanner Whitten (Carlock, IL), 11. Russ Blakely (Whitewater, WI), 12. Landry Potter (Genoa City, WI), 13. Jeff Storm (East Troy, WI), 14. Kelsey Bauer (Random Lake, WI), 15. Mike Held (West Bend, WI), 16. Jeremy Schulz (Winthrop Harbor, IL), 17. Kyle Brinkmann (Elkhorn, WI), 18. Tim Lampman (Oak Creek, WI), 19. Jordan Thiel (Appleton, WI), 20. Dave Feiler (Sun Prairie, WI), 21. Don Wickstrum (Monroe, WI),

Notes:  Thiel, Feiler, and Wickstrum only competed in the first feature.

Triple Crown Challenge Point Standings

1. (199)Nathan Haseleu (Pardeeville, WI), 2. (174)Jeremy Miller (Rockton, IL), 3. (153)Bobby Wilberg (Beloit, WI), 4. (153)Rich Bickle (Janesville, WI), 5. (129)Gary LaMonte (West Allis, WI), 6. (122)Frank Kreyer (Wisconsin Dells, WI), 7. (98)Travis Sauter (Prairie du Sac, WI), 8. (90)Kelsey Bauer (Random Lake, WI), 9. (84)Dave Feiler (Sun Prairie, WI), 10. (83)Andrew Morrissey (DeForest, WI), 11. (76)Dennis Prunty (Knowles, WI), 12. (74)Jeff Storm (East Troy, WI), 13. (67)Austin Luedtke (Adell, WI), 14. (61)Mike Held (West Bend, WI), 15. (60)Frank Nitzke (Berlin, WI), 16. (57)Derek Childs (Poynette, WI), 17. (54)Tanner Whitten (Carlock, IL), 18. (53)Mike Egan (Slinger, WI), 19. (50)Russ Blakely (Whitewater, WI), 20. (48)Blake Brown (Franksville, WI), 21. (47)Landry Potter (Genoa City, WI), 22. (44)Dale Nottestad (Cambridge, WI), 23. (39)Jeremy Schulz (Winthrop Harbor, IL), 24. (37)Kyle Brinkmann (Elkhorn, WI), 25. (35)Tim Lampman (Oak Creek, WI), 26. (33)Jordan Thiel (Appleton, WI), 27. (29)Don Wickstrum (Monroe, WI),