Salute to America this Friday Night…Great Racing and Amazing Fireworks

Story Image

It’s a perfect mix of racing and fireworks this Friday at Madison when the USAC Silver Crown Series comes to town for their fifth appearance and the running of the Bytec Inc.Dairyland 100. Plus see our Weekly Late Models and Dave’s White Rock MISfitz and top it off with the area’s biggest and best aerial and ground fireworks display…a true Madison International Speedway tradition.

When: Friday, June 21st
What: Salute to America Night

Where: Madison International Speedway
Racing Divisions: USAC Silver Crown Series with the Bytec Inc Dairyland 100 plus Weekly Late Models and Dave’s White Rock MISfitz

Times: Pit Gates 2:30 /Grandstands 4:00 PM / Practice 4:45 / Qualifying 6:15 / Opening Ceremonies 7:25 / Racing 7:30 / Fireworks to follow racing

Prices: Purchase tickets in advance and save money. $20 for Adults / $17 for Seniors 62+ and Heroes. Purchase tickets by clicking here

Tickets Day of Show: Adults $25 / Seniors 62+ and Heroes $22 / Students 12-17 $15 / Kids 6-11 $5/ Five and under Free / Family Ticket (Two adults and up to four students / kids) $50

USAC Notes
Previous USAC Silver Crown Series winners at Madison:
2023 Kody Swanson
2022 CJ Leary
2019 Kody Swanson
2018 Kody Swanson

Track Record: Kody Swanson 16.852 (106.812 mph) June 2019

Unofficially, this is the 17th USAC sanctioned event (including Sprint Cars and Midgets) here dating back to 1969.

About USAC Silver Crown
Madison is the sixth event on the 2024 Silver Crown schedule that competes on both dirt and pavement. Kody Swanson has won three of the races (Toledo, Winchester, IRP) with Kaylee Bryson (Belleville) and Daison Pursley (Port Royal) getting wins on the dirt. Swanson is the current point leader followed by Justin Grant, CJ Leary, Logan Seavey, and Kaylee Bryson.

For more information about the series, click here.

Last Week at Madison
Ty Majeski won the Capital 200 for the ASA STARS after taking the lead on lap 64 and never looking back. Majeski also won last year’s STARS event run as part of the 2023 Joe Shear Classic as well as this year’s JSC in May.

For the fourth time and thirty-seventh overall at Madison, Zack Riddle once again wheeled his way to victory lane followed by Weston Marthaler, Will Rece, Landry Potter, and Brent Edmunds.

Weekly Racing Update
The Late Models and Dave’ White Rock MISfitz will be back on track this Friday night as part of Salute to America.

Zack Riddle is the current point leader in the Late Model standings followed by Jesse Bernhagen, Will Rece, Jacob Gille, and Shaun Scheel. Riddle has four wins in five starts with Ryan Goldade picking up the other feature win.

Dan Snyder leads the points chase in the Dave’s White Rock MISfitz fueled by his three feature wins. Two-time track champion Dave Edwards is second followed by Nick Schneider, Kenny Storkson, and Mason Hellenbrand.

For more information check out our website at

Next Two Weeks at Madison
No racing on Friday, June 28th and Friday, July 5th