Nottestad Leads Morrison’s Auto Parts Dash Series

Dale Nottestad of Cambridge, Wisconsin, is leading the points race for the Morrison’s Auto Parts Dash Series and is on his way to the big payout at the end of the season.  Powered by three wins, Nottestad currently has 52 points which puts him 12 points ahead of Zack Riddle who has 40.  The Dash awards non-championship points with ten points for first place, seven for second, five for third, three for fourth, two for fifth, and one for sixth.  There are two Dash events remaining on the schedule (August 10th and 17th).

Kevin Knuese is in third place with 32 points followed by Bobby Wilberg (16) and Casey Johnson (15).  Other drivers who have earned points include John Baumeister Jr. (12), Chuck Garetson (9), Don Wickstrum (5), Steve Rubeck and Nathan Oppliger (2), and Shane Morrissey (1).

Madison International Speedway would like to thank Morrison’s Auto Parts for sponsoring the Dash Series.