List of Drivers for Triple Crown Challenge Continues to Grow

List of Drivers Coming to MIS on Friday Continues to Grow

The entry list for Friday night’s Scotty “O” Ollerman Memorial 100 and the first round of the Super Late Model Triple Crown Challenge at Madison International Speedway continues to grow.

According to Jason Tyler of MIS, the following drivers have indicated they will be here on Friday.  Six former track champions including Rich Bickle Jr., Nathan Haseleu, Bobby Wilberg, Dale Nottestad, Dave Feiler, and Jeremy Miller will be taking on Wisconsin’s Fastest Half-Mile.

Other drivers are Jeff Storm, Blake Brown, Dennis Prunty, Gary LaMonte, Derek Childs, Frank Kreyer, Tanner Whitten, Kelsey Bauer, Steve Rubeck, Mike Egan, Andrew Morrissey, Travis Sauter, Rob Braun, and Tommy Pecaro.

“The list will continue to grow,” said Tyler.  “I think guys love running super lates at Madison and we’re really excited about the Triple Crown Challenge.  We hope the fans come out and support this event on Friday night and the other three races this season.”

In addition to the super late models, two weekly racing series will also be in action for point races:  The Pellitteri Waste Systems Legends and Ho Chunk Gaming Madison Sportsman.

Pit gates on Friday open at 3:30 with practice at 4:45, qualifying at 6:15 and racing to follow.  An on-track autograph session will take place during intermission.  Fan gates open at 4:30 with a special “Happy Hour” scheduled from 5:00 – 6:30 featuring drink specials.