It’s Super Friday This Week at Madison

Story Image

The division that made Madison famous is back this week for Round One of the Super Late Model Triple Crown Challenge.  The Super Late Models fly into Madison this Friday night at speeds well over 100 mph and will be joined on the program by the Club LaMark NASCAR Late Models, Dave’s White Rock Sportsman, and Midwest Trucks.

A very talented and competitive field of drivers is expected to battle it out for 50 laps.  Heading the list of pre-entries include two former series champions, Jeremy Miller and Casey Johnson.  Miller was the 2015 champion while Johnson earned top honors in 2013.  One of the hottest drivers in the Midwest, Ty Majeski, who won two of the three races in 2015, will also be here after winning the ARCA Midwest Tour Joe Shear Classic in May.  Past track champion Bobby Wilberg is also entered and will be driving the #99 in honor of Dick Trickle.

The Triple Crown Challenge will be back at Wisconsin’s Fastest Half-Mile on Friday, July 22nd and Friday, August 19th for the Howie Lettow Memorial.

Pit gates for Friday’s race open at 3:30 with practice at 5:00, qualifying at 6:30 and racing at 7:30.

This is the start of a major weekend of racing at Madison as the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards takes the spotlight on Saturday and Sunday.  On-track activity begins at 12:30 on Saturday afternoon with the first of two practice sessions followed by qualifying at 4:00 PM.  The Montgomery Ward Father’s Day 200 takes the green flag at 2:00 PM on Sunday preceded by an on-track autograph session from Noon – 1:00 PM.

Stay up to date on all the exciting happenings at Madison by checking out our website at or on Facebook and Twitter @MISRacing.

Expected Entries
Round I of Super Late Model Triple Crown Challenge
Friday Night June 17, 2016
Madison International Speedway

20      as of 6/15

Car #   Name
5 Jeremy Miller
7 John DeAngelis, Jr
7 Paul Shafer, Jr
9 Derek Kraus
11 Andy Jones
11 Bobby Kendall
14 Austin Nason
15 Dean LaPointe
19 Dan Lensing
25 Jeff Storm
33 Nicole Behar
34 Brandon Hill
42 Dennis Prunty
47 Casey Johnson
63 Gary LaMonte
75 Joel Thiesen
89 Ryan Farrell
90 Duke Long
91 Ty Majeski
99 Bobby Wilberg