It’s Race Day at MIS

It’s Race Day at MIS…

The weather is a bit cooler than it was two weeks ago, but the action today at MIS will be just as hot as it was two weeks ago.  See Round Three of the Super Late Model Triple Crown Challenge, the Club La Mark Midwest Trucks, and the Pellitteri Waste Systems Legends battle it out for top honors.

Casey Johnson has a twenty-eight point lead over Rich Bickle Jr. in the race for the Triple Crown Challenge title. The Super Lates will compete in a 100 lap feature event today with a break around lap 75.  Johnson was the winner in the first event while Travis Sauter picked up the checkered flag in the second race.  Bickle Jr. started eighteenth last time out and picked up a podium finish with an impressive run through the field.

So who will win today?  You’ll have to be here to find out.

Jerry Wood leads the points chase in the Club La Mark Midwest Trucks after winning the feature last time edging his brother John at the stripe.  Aaron Moyer leads the points race in the Pellitteri Waste Systems Legends with Andy Jones and Cory Talaska right behind.

See how it plays out today at Madison.  Grandstands open at 11:30 AM with qualifying at 1:15 PM and racing slated for 2:30 PM.  Here’s the entire schedule:

Sunday, July 28, 2013

10:00 AM            Pit Gates Open

11:30 AM          Grandstands Open

11:30 AM            Practice

                        Super Late Models (3 Sessions)

                        Midwest Trucks (2 Sessions)

                        Legends (2 Sessions)

1:15 PM            Qualifying

                        Legends (2 Laps)

                        Midwest Trucks (2 Laps)

                        Super Late Models (2 Laps)

2:15 PM            Opening Ceremonies

 2:30 PM            Racing

                        Midwest Truck Heats (8 Laps)

                        Super Late Model Odd / Even Qualifiers (12 Laps)

                        Legends Heats (8 Laps)

                        Super Late Model Odd / Even Dashes (12 Laps)


                        Super Late Model Last Chance (15 Laps)  if necessary

                        Midwest Truck Feature (30 Laps)

                        Legends Feature (25 Laps)

                        Triple Crown Challenge 100  (Ten minute break between lap 60-75)


Thirteen and up $20.00 /  6-12 $5.00 / Under 5 Free

Schedule is subject to change

Super Late Model Triple Crown Challenge 

1. (208)Casey Johnson (Stoughton, WI), 2. (180)Rich Bickle (Janesville, WI), 3. (174)Nick Murgic (Rosemount, MN), 4. (163)Blake Brown (Franksville, WI), 5. (159)Gary LaMonte (West Allis, WI), 6. (132)Steve Rubeck (Monroe Center, IL), 7. (129)Matt Kocourek (Franklin, WI), 8. (128)Jeremy Spoonmore (Somonauk, IL), 9. (127)Bobby Kendall (Montello, WI), 10. (119)Landry Potter (Genoa City, WI), 11. (111)Travis Sauter (Prairie du Sac, WI), 12. (110)Mikie Breiner (Johnsburg, IL), 13. (88)Jeff Way (Honey Creek, WI), 14. (80)Kevin Eggert (Appleton, WI), 15. (79)Rick Corso (McHenry, IL), 16. (77)Andrew Morrissey (DeForest, WI), 17. (76)Jamie Wallace (Pell Lake, WI), 18. (72)Jeff Storm (East Troy, WI), 19. (67)Brian Campbell (Wyoming, MI), 20. (65)Austin Luedtke (Adell, WI), 21. (61)Frank Nitzke (Berlin, WI), 22. (61)Bobby Wilberg (Beloit, WI), 23. (59)Tim Lampman (Oak Creek, WI), 24. (53)Brian Johnson Jr (Rockford, IL), 25. (51)Dale Nottestad (Cambridge, WI), 26. (51)Thor Anderson (Bondurant, IA), 27. (49)Dan Lensing (Roscoe, IL), 28. (45)Robert Maynor (Hartland, WI), 29. (43)Nathan Matz (Burlington, WI), 30. (37)Kelsey Bauer (Random Lake, WI), 31. (15)Jimmy Dragich (Germantown, WI),

Club LaMark Midwest Trucks 

1. (338)Jerry Wood (Madison, WI), 2. (301)Chad Knaus (Sun Prairie, WI), 3. (299)John Wood (Sun Prairie, WI), 4. (252)Natalie Decker (Eagle River, WI), 5. (192)Camden Murphy (Itasca, IL), 6. (187)Andy Jones (Gurnee, IL), 7. (168)Joshua James (Saukville, WI), 8. (166)Jacob Van Wazer (Lombard, IL), 9. (148)Jerry Suderland (Muskego, WI), 10. (118)Chester Ace (Oregon, WI), 11. (105)Chad Wood (Madison, WI), 12. (93)Dann Barber (Oregon, WI), 13. (91)Bill Collins (South St Paul, MN), 14. (82)Andy Jirik (Lonsdale, MN), 15. (79)Jason Schuler (Cambridge, WI), 16. (75)Mike Corvo (Park Ridge, IL), 17. (73)Scott Kingswan (Madison, WI),

Pellitteri Waste Systems Legends 

1. (325)Aaron Moyer (Malone, WI), 2. (324)Andy Jones (Gurnee, IL), 3. (322)Cory Talaska (Campbellsport, WI), 4. (270)Kevin Griffin (Green Oaks, IL), 5. (247)Chris Lishamer (Elgin, IL), 6. (228)Austin Kunert (Batavia, IL), 7. (199)Kyle Vergata (New Berlin, WI), 8. (168)Brian Griffin (Elk Grove, IL), 9. (163)Matt OLeary (Dyer, IN), 10. (154)Todd Schmitz (Verona, WI), 11. (144)Tim Narr (Raymond, WI), 12. (128)Shelby Berlin (Mequon, WI), 13. (127)Jordan Wendt (Stoughton, WI), 14. (122)Matt Berlin (Mequon, WI), 15. (106)Vince Bartolotta (West Allis, WI), 16. (100)Kyle Jusits (Kenosha, WI), 17. (97)Tommy Jones (Gurnee, IL), 18. (82)Bryce Bailey (Cedar Rapids, IA), 19. (71)Cullen Camasta (Joliet, IL), 20. (65)Jeff Lechnir (Oshkosh, WI), 21. (55)Johnny Kringas (Homer Glen, IL),