Hall of Fame Night / Racer’s Reunion Set for July 17th

Story Image

The first class of Hall of Fame members will be inducted on July 17th at MIS. Inductees will be Tom Reffner, Johnny Ziegler, and the late Joe Shear, Dick Trickle, and Sam Bartus. A reception will be held for inductees / families from 6-8 PM with on-track inductions during intermission.

Calling all former racers: A Racer’s Reunion will also be held for all drivers who raced at Madison from 1953-2005. The reunion will take place from 6-8 PM and drivers must register at MISRacing.com/racers-reunion by July 9th. Each driver will receive one free ticket and may take one guest with them to the reunion.

The racing program on the 17th will feature the NASCAR Whelen All American Late Models, American Ethanol Super Trucks, Pellitteri Waste Systems Bandits, Legends and Vintage Modifieds.