Double Features to Decide NASCAR Championships at Madison

Story Image

Photo Courtesy TJ Harron /

Oregon, WI- Friday Night’s Whelen NASCAR Championship Night will showcase Madison International Speedway’s three weekly divisions in double feature events to decide the 2016 Track Championships. A full pit area of Club LaMark NASCAR Late Models is once again expected. Current Point Leader Bobby Wilberg, defending track Champion Zack Riddle and weekly feature winners John Beale, Jon Reynolds, Jr and Brent Edmunds will have their hands full as they battle former track Champion Jeremy Miller and Ty Majeski as he continues his quest for the 2016 NASCAR National Championship. Double 30 lap Championship features await the Late Model teams, under the lights this Friday night at ‘Wisconsin’s Fastest Half Mile’.

In addition to the Late Models will be the Dave’s White Rock Sportsman and Pellitteri Waste System Bandits, both contesting twin 20 lap feature events. Pit gates open at 3:30pm, practice begins at 5, spectator gates open at 6 with qualifying getting underway at 6:15. The RA Heating and Air Conditioning Dashes begin the racing action at 7:30pm. Adult general admission tickets are $14, Whelen Heroes and Seniors are $12, Students (12-17) $8, Kids (6-11) $5 with children under 5 admitted free. Be sure to take advantage of our Family Pricing, get two adult admissions and up to four admissions for those under the age of 18 for just $30.

For additional information including directions and times, please visit the Madison International Speedway website at or call 608-835-9700.

Expected Entries
Whelen NASCAR Championship Night
Club LaMark NASCAR Late Models
Double 30 Lap Features
Friday Night September 2, 2016
Madison International Speedway

as of 9/1/16


3 Shawn Gunsolus
3 Tyler Hromodka
5 Jeremy Miller
5 John Beale
7 Don Wickstrum
11 Brady Liddle
12 Bill Baumeister
14 Zack Riddle
15 Pat Richgels
18 Brian Beale
19 John Baumeister, Jr
28 Bobby Wilberg
32 Ken Hoff, Jr
40 Tom Gille
50 Jake Gille
66 Adam Peschek
71 Pat Featherston
78 Matt Lundberg
87 Brent Edmunds
91 Ty Majeski
99 Hunter Drefahl
X Jon Reynolds, Jr