$3000 to Win Super Late Model Event Set for September 23rd

Super Late Models Take Center Stage at MIS Fall Classic

The 2012 racing season will come to an exciting finish on Sunday, September 23rd with the running of the MIS Fall Classic and a $3000 to win Super Late Model event.  The overall winner will be determined by combined finishes in the Twin 50 lap features known as the Race of Champions.

Twenty-four drivers have an automatic starting position in the Twin 50’s if they choose to race.  These positions are based on the results of the three Triple Crown events held in June, July, and August.  A total of thirty cars will start the feature so there is plenty of opportunity for a first-time car or a car that just missed out on the top twenty-four to come to MIS and make the starting field.

“We will start thirty cars in the first fifty lap feature.  Two qualifying races will help determine the starting order with a minimum of three cars who are not in the top twenty four right now transferring to the feature from each qualifier.  If not all twenty-four “automatics” show up, we will move additional cars up from the qualifying races,” said MIS Business / Marketing Manager Jason Tyler.

Drivers who have raced previously this season in the Triple Crown Challenge events will receive an additional $100 for each race they attended.  The minimum payout for a car starting both features is $400 with some restrictions applying.

Pit gates on Sunday, September 23rd will open at 10:00 AM with practice at 11:30 AM, qualifying at 1:15 PM with opening ceremonies and racing to follow.

The following list includes the top twenty-four drivers who have earned their way into the Race of Champions.

Super Late Model Triple Crown Challenge Automatic Qualifiers

Nathan Haseleu (Pardeeville, WI), Rich Bickle (Janesville, WI), Jeremy Miller (Rockton, IL), Bobby Wilberg (Beloit, WI), Travis Sauter (Prairie du Sac, WI), Gary LaMonte (West Allis, WI), Frank Kreyer (Wisconsin Dells, WI), Jeff Storm (East Troy, WI), Andrew Morrissey (DeForest, WI), Austin Luedtke (Adell, WI), Kelsey Bauer (Random Lake, WI), Russ Blakely (Whitewater, WI), Dale Nottestad (Cambridge, WI), Dave Feiler (Sun Prairie, WI), Matt Kocourek (Franklin, WI), Dennis Prunty (Knowles, WI), Jordan Thiel (Appleton, WI), Mike Held (West Bend, WI), Frank Nitzke (Berlin, WI), Derek Childs (Poynette, WI), Tanner Whitten (Congerville, IL), Mike Egan (Slinger, WI), Blake Brown (Franksville, WI), Landry Potter (Genoa City, WI),