Meet the 2014 Champions at Madison

Story Image

Dave Feiler Wins His Fourth Track Championship

Dave Feiler of Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, is the 2014 Super Late Model Track Champion at Madison International Speedway.  He now has four championships (1998, 2002, 2003, 2014) which ties him with the late Joe Shear for the most  Super Late Model titles at Madison.

Feiler finished the season with 881 points which was 83 better than runner-up Jeremy Miller.  On his way to the championship he picked up feature wins on May 30th and July 18th and set fast time on May 30th and July 25th.

Feiler now has 21 Super Late Model wins at Madison which ties him for sixth on the all-time list with Nathan Haseleu.

Chris Wimmer Wins the Super Late Model Triple Crown Challenge

Chris Wimmer of Wausau, Wisconsin. won the third annual Super Late Model Triple Crown Challenge.  He finished the series with 314 points including taking home the checkered flag on August 8th.  Wimmer edged Dave Feiler by just six points (314-308) to pick up the crown.

Wimmer joins Nathan Haseleu and Casey Johnson as Triple Crown Champions at Madison.

B and B Lawn Care Dash Title Goes to Dave Feiler

Dave Feiler won the B and B Lawn Care Dash Series for the Super Late Models with 59 points and two wins.  Bobby Kendall was second with 48 points and a series high three victories.

Dale Nottestad Takes the Title in Club LaMark Late Models

The Club La Mark Late Models were in action for three races in 2014 and it was Dale Nottestad picking up the championship.  It was the third track championship for the Cambridge, Wisconsin, driver who also notched a Super Late Model title in 2004 and a Late Model championship in 2012.  He finished the season with 314 points which was just four points ahead of runner-up Casey Johnson.  His win on June 6th was his 10th Late Model feature win at Madison to go along with 12 Super Late Model checkered flags.

Blake Browns Top the American Ethanol Super Truck Field

Blake Brown of Platteville, Wisconsin,  led the American Ethanol Super Truck points standings wire to wire to earn his second track championship (first in the trucks) at Madison.  Brown was the 2007 track champion in the Legends division.

Brown finished with 971 points which was 163 points ahead of runner-up and defending champion Jerry Wood.    Brown won features on May 4th, two on June 20th, August 15th and August 29th.  He set fast time on May 4th and June 20th.

Ryan Goldade Wins the Sportsman Battle

The Dave’s White Rock Sportsman put on a great show all season long with three drivers fighting it out for top honors.  When it was all said and done it was Edgerton, Wisconsin, driver Ryan Goldade picking up his first track championship.

The second generation driver finished the season with 1242 points and held off Kody Hubred (1203) and Will Rece (1189) on his way to the title.  He won features on June 13th and August 8th and set fast time on eight nights which included a new track record.

Cory Talaska Repeats in the Roto Rooter Legends

Cory Talaska of Campbellsport, Wisconsin, won his second championship at Madison in the Legends division.  Talaska finished the season with 892 points while Aaron Moyer was second with 836 points.  He won feature races on May 23rd, June 13th, June 20th, and July 25th and set fast time on three occasions.  He now has a total on nine career wins at Madison which places him fourth on the all-time list.  Powered by his five victories, Moyer now has sixteen wins at Madison which is good for second place.

Dan Snyder Best in Pellitteri Waste Systems Bandits

Dan Snyder of Stoughton, Wisconsin, earned his first-ever track championship at Madison in the Pellitteri Waste Systems Bandits.  He began the season without any career feature wins at MIS, but when things were all said and done he had accumulated 1120 points and six feature wins (June 6th, June 20th (2), July 18th, August 8th, and August 15th).  He also set fast time on five nights.  Jason Coker was runner-up with 892 points.

In other events at Madison in 2014, Nathan Haseleu won the ARCA Midwest Tour race on May 4th and Jon Reynolds Jr. was the Big 8 Late Model winner on  June 27th.  Justin Boston took the checkered flag for the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards race in August.