Nathan Haseleu Sweeps Twin 50’s at MIS

Nathan Haseleu Sweeps Round One of the Triple Crown Challenge at MIS Will Rece and Kyle Jusits Also Winners By John Wells Oregon, WI- Friday, June 8th–  Nathan Haseleu picked up a pair of wins in the Twin 50’s of the Scotty “O” Ollerman Memorial for the Super Late Model Triple Crown Challenge while two first time winners, Will Rece … Read More

Nottestad, Hansberry Jr., and Griffin Big Winners at MIS

Madison International Speedway Official Press Release Contact John Wells 608.225.1913 Nottestad, Hansberry Jr., and Griffin Win at MIS Dale Nottestad, Robert Hansberry Jr., and Kevin Griffin won features in their respective divisions as part of Ladies Night at the Races at Madison International Speedway. The track record for Late Models fell once again as Zack Riddle turned a lap of … Read More

Andrew Morrissey Wins Joe Shear Classic

Click here for complete results   ANDREW MORRISSEY BREAKS HIS WINLESS STREAK IN THE ASAMT  By Kari Shear-Carlson   May 12, 2012 – Andrew Morrissey broke his winless streak in the American Speed Association® Midwest Tour presented by SCAG Power Equipment and Lester Buildings after taking home the victory in the 4th Annual Joe Shear Classic at Madison International Speedway … Read More

Zack Riddle Sets New Late Model Track Record

In an interview before the season, Zack Riddle indicated that the driver who figured out the new tires the fastest could have the inside track to the season championship.  Even though today’s event wasn’t a points race, it appears that Riddle has done his homework.  In qualifying this afternoon he set a new track record of 18.453 (97.545 mph).